top of page

Of Baths and Lipstick

Bloody hell! Do I never get any sodding rest? I know you love me Tommy and want to have my babies and all that, but this is taking the cake, you are not cancelling my leave, you know I have plans, important plans," Frustrated he kicked off his cover.

"Ever since you got my job you've been a tit." Tom stood over his disgruntled colleague:

"Look who got up on the wrong side of the bunk this morning, CO cancelled that leave, not me. One mission Harriet." He wheedled. "Just think, then, extended leave." Harry Frowned,

"That's all very well and good if we're here to take it." with a sigh, "Who are we rescuing?"

Tom gave his friend the most irritating smile he could muster

"You're not going to believe this, Prime Minister's kid, know's he's worth a bit well treated. jammy bastard's asked for a Prostitute."

Harry Laughed,

"No harm in asking I suppose?"

"No, no harm at all, latest intelligence suggests they're getting him one, brings a whole new meaning to the saying don't ask don't get."

Harry sat taking a sip of gin before handing over the flask to Tom who took a swig.

"They're up at the fort, round the clock guard I assume." He knew from the look on his mate's face a plan had been hatched.

"I take it you need to find a woman of questionable virtue, we can't ask Leiutenant Brightleigh, she'd murder us."

Tom's face wore the irritating smile again.

"I've found one."

Clocking on Harry's face fell.

"Oh no, i'm not sacrificing my virtue for that tit , you know I voted against his pa. no way in hell." He folded his arms across his chest.

"Why not Harriet ? you have nice legs, a passable figure, we could make a mint don't tell me there's much virtue left to be sacrificed, Murderer."

Harry shook his head.

"Ah go on Harriet, we're dead men walking in need of a laugh, I have a wig and a frock, it's not just you, I'm dressing up as a pimp, complete with cheap cologne, poisonous fags and a flick knife. don't you think I'd make a great pimp?"

Harry laughed at the image that conjured.

" I suppose this means we get to book a most coveted bath?" Harry noted the grin. " I don't like that smile, what's up ?"

"Oh Miss Harriet you're going to enjoy your bath, women have funny routines, but you know Lieutenant Brightleigh got your bath ready and has even volunteered to help you sort yourself out, isn't that nice of her? She's even visited the blue flamingo to give her an idea of your make up!"

Harry stood up. " Tommy mate don't do this to me, I beg you ." Tom shook with trying to hold in his laughter.

"I promise, it'll all be worth it for the pimp look and the extra leave."

He watched his friend make his way to the bathhouse with the haunted look of a condemned man.

" See you later Harriet."

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page